» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 7: Displaying Reviews 61 - 70 of 110
|
5 stars
14 February 2014
Reviewer: A Baker from Uk

80 of 133 people found this review helpful

They will offer you a quicker service for s small fee, save your money mine only took 24 hours and was completed to an exceptional standard. The site itself is well laid out but you can only get to where you need to be by following the link they send you. Not overly 'smart phone' friendly, easier to complete instructions on a PC. Overall more than happy to give the site and service 5 stars. I have seen thousands of CV,s over the years, the ones that stand out and are forwarded to interview are the ones that have been completed by professionals.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great experience
12 February 2014
Reviewer: Ricke from UK

60 of 110 people found this review helpful

To be honest I was sceptical that they could make much of a difference from what I had already seen or gleaned from the internet or advice from some of the job sites.

They proved me wrong, condensing a four paged CV (for contract/interim roles) down to two pages was amazing. The feel, messaging and amount of facts that they achieved was fantastic.

I would highly recommend, specially as at the moment (Feb 2014) they have a discount on their usual pricing. Go for it.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Recommended!
11 February 2014
Reviewer: Arty from New Zealand

60 of 123 people found this review helpful

The good:
fast turnaround
quick re-edits (despite the time difference of 13 hours!)
stuck to their promises

No bad points, but I have started to receive quite a lot of post-CV emails advertising other services!

Suggestions? Perhaps some research of the differing requirements of employers outside of the UK (some companies here like longer 4 or 5 page resumes).

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent service
09 February 2014
Reviewer: Debbie from London

47 of 99 people found this review helpful

Fast, accurate and efficient. Takes the stress of trying to write you cv away. Allowing you to concentrate on job hunting.

Will definitely recommended to my friends and colleagues.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a great service
06 February 2014
Reviewer: Sean from London, UK

44 of 95 people found this review helpful

I actually tried the CV Center after being let down by another CV writing service (they failed to deliver on their express service) so I was a little sceptical when purchasing the express service from The CV Centre.

What a great surprise; the level of communication and assistance during the initial process and the almost immediate response from the assigned writer put me at ease from the start.

The CV writing was great (thanks Jenifer) and I was gently adviced on the right approach, etc. My CV was delivered on time as a draft, needed almost no edit and was finalised straight after.

I left comment on their customer service email address later that day, after 9pm and even recieved a mail back (no not automated!) later in that night - do these people ever sleep!

Nothing but praise for such service. Thank you.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Exceptional services
05 February 2014
Reviewer: Dimitrios from Greece

57 of 111 people found this review helpful

Comparing the other services that I used in the past,this proved by far the best of all.
CV writing,cover letter and linked in profile are all at the top level,contributing to overall high mark and customer satisfaction.
Their services provide value for a long time,as they cover needs for a variety of people and circumstances.
Friendly communication was also a plus.
i'll use it and in the future,for and other services, without spending time and effort in searching

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A* service
03 February 2014
Reviewer: Liam from Uk

60 of 108 people found this review helpful

I was so worried about writing my own cv but when I ran into you guy my mind was at ease making me feel so much more confident about getting a job. Thanks guys

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great
03 February 2014
Reviewer: Edvardas from UK

56 of 103 people found this review helpful

It's not the first time I am using the service of CV centre. This time I ordered Cover Letter for a specific position. My previous CL version was quite strong, but the newest, written by Camelia, impressed me even more. Thank you for your dedication working on my CL on Sunday. Got my new CL in 20 hours time. Very happy. Don't look further, just use this service and relax.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cv/application/linkedin and application form
28 January 2014
Reviewer: Vicky from UK

52 of 97 people found this review helpful

Taylor, the consultant worked with me during the week on quite a few requests including a CV re-write for an alternative position to bring out the necessary skills. I was aware that it was his (her?) weekend off, yet he as a special request worked over the weekend to assist me. I was very impressed with that level of commitment, his kindness and personal touch - we even managed to share a few jokes on email, but essentially, I was very impressed with what he has written. I have a good level of English but could not have written to his standard within the context of professional CVs.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Impressive services from CV Centre
27 January 2014
Reviewer: Michael C. from Hong Kong, China

52 of 100 people found this review helpful

I have been very confident in writing my own CV in the past 20 years, because I thought I would be the only person capable to do the job competently & professionally: I know myself better than anyone else in the world. But after reading James Innes' books recently, I opened myself to accept external help from professionals with a more objective view. The efficient services from The CV Centre were impressive. The product, my improved CV, has indeed reached a new professional level. The information was re-organized in a way that I did not think of. The ideas were re-connected in much more effective & powerful ways. My new CV will be extremely useful for my career development plan in the near future.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements