» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 110
Choose another cv writer
22 October 2016
Reviewer: Martin from London

63 of 112 people found this review helpful

I asked for a free cv review which I received the same day. Meanwhile I became aware of a job I wanted to apply for and before receiving the review paid for a 24 hour advanced cv. Later that day I received the results of the free review. This contained one sentence which was specific to my cv preceding and following a load of generic wording.

So this morning I awaited the 24 hour deadline which came and passed without the status of my cv order passing beyond 'allocating writer'. I telephoned to be told that it hadn't been started and cancelled. This is an inexpensive service and I suppose you get what you pay for. A bit of a false economy.

In summary, I would not recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of Money
08 May 2015
Reviewer: Thanasis from Greece

86 of 146 people found this review helpful

I ordered and purchased a CV and I was happy with the initial result. However after a long period, something around 10 months, I received only one job enquiry.

Based on that I had the CV they prepared reviewed by other companies (stating that it was my own product). When I received their disappointing results I was tempted to have the CV Centre to review their own work.

I did so, and they rated their own CV as above average, recommending changes in the layout and the wording. When I told them the story, they somehow disclosed internal correspondence to me showing their panic and their intention to bury the story. They made cheap excuses and tried to put the blame for not having many enquiries to me.

I wouldn't recommend them unless someone wants to waste money as I did. They are the worst professionals I ever encountered in my life.

I ordered a new one to a company that provides better support and are also certified.

PS. I can prove my story, it is not fake.

In summary, I would not recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Prepare to be surprised
08 March 2015
Reviewer: Hairbsb from UNITED KINGDOM

67 of 158 people found this review helpful

Having applied for many jobs online over the course of a year without success I knew it was down to the way in which my CV was presented and worded. After several attempts trying to update my CV with help from looking at websites it still looked and read like a CV from the 1990s.

I had over twenty years experience as an administrator but recruiters were not seeing this. I was a little concerned that the writer would not be able to turn my outdated CV into something that recruiters would be interested in. I need not have worried as my writer literally waved a magic wand over my CV and captured everything that I could not put into words.

I am now extremely excited at the prospect of applying for jobs and know it won't be long before I am offered a job.

Many, many, many thanks.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A very efficient service
24 February 2015
Reviewer: Nige from Isle Of Man

127 of 216 people found this review helpful

I had recently had the bad news that I was being made redundant, so I thought it was time to dust off the CV and start planning for me next role. After a bit of research I arrived at the CV Centre and purchased the most expensive option, due to my long career. It took about 5 days to receive my first draft and first impressions were very positive and following to further iterations the CV was complete. The interaction with the CV author was very good, my comments and points were taken on board quickly, with a less than 24 hour turnaround. The whole process took less than 2 weeks and I now have a very professional looking CV on 2 pages, which is reduced from the 4 that we started with. Good job CV Centre.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Service
23 February 2015
Reviewer: Steve F from United Kingdom

72 of 140 people found this review helpful

For years I have been compiling my own CV thinking that I had a good knowledge of what a CV should be. That was until I spoke with a close friend who had used the services of The CV Centre, he kindly allowed me to view his CV and it became apparent that my CV was lacking.

I contacted the CV Centre, initially to discuss their services, the customer services adviser was extremely polite and professional and answered all my questions. I decided to go ahead and submitted a previous CV. This was re written and returned within a matter of days the difference in style wording and layout were excellent. I requested that a couple of minor amendments be made to the first draft, which were returned to me within a matter of hours.

If you are looking for a quality CV, I have no hesitation in recommending The CV Centre.They do exactly what they say there's no hidden charges and the results are excellent.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Service
19 February 2015
Reviewer: Hanah from Nottingham UK

84 of 144 people found this review helpful

I am very pleased with their service as certainly recommend to all. The service was very good, very friendly and very quick. When I placed my order I did not thought it will be done so quickly. So happy to get it back so quickly. Their charges are very reasonable.A very good point about their service is that they assign you one advisor who work with you until the final draft stage.

I am satisfied and very pleased so I definitely use their services again if I need it in future and surely recommend to all my friends.

I really want to mention that I only ordered a cover letter but my advisor has made changes in to my CV as well free of charge a very kind gesture.

I have now my updated CV and Cover Letter and feel very confident that will help me in getting job.

Thank you CV Centre

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Alternate / Update CV
17 February 2015
Reviewer: Mike Angliss from Ashton-Under-Lyne, Manchester, England, UK.

112 of 172 people found this review helpful

The CV Centre produced a new CV for me in the middle of last year which I was very pleased with and used for subsequent job applications. The process from start to finish was very quick once I had completed their forms and submitted any additional information they needed to know. Everything relevant was captured on the CV's 2 pages and written in a way that sells to potential employers.

I have recently ended a temporary position and therefore needed to update my CV to reflect this last employment. I contacted the CV Centre and clicked their "Alternate / Update CV" link where I could state my requirements and upload any additional information about my last position. This was done late Monday afternoon and the draft copy was waiting in my email box Tuesday morning. Having the CV professionally created or updated means that I don't have to worry about where to place something in the body of the document or how to sell it as they take care of it, following whatever are the current conventions for CV writing. There aren't any bad points that I can think of as the process was quite straight forward.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A Quality Server
16 February 2015
Reviewer: Spenny63 from Nottingham, England, UK

70 of 169 people found this review helpful

My niece has only a short work history and we were struggling to give her CV some punch to make it stand out from everyone else. Well the CV Centre certainly did that, together with some great Cover Letters she is confidently applying for jobs. The services was really fast too, we had all the draft copies within an hour.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Ready to land the job with my new CV
04 February 2015
Reviewer: Heidi Vert from Switzerland

106 of 173 people found this review helpful

After using The CV Center for the first time I will certainly recommend to all my friends.
The service was good, friendly and efficient. No stress and very easy. Reasonably prices too!
The great thing is that you have one point of contact who will work with you to get to the final draft stage.

The CV writer has helpful suggestions and also takes your comments into consideration.
They will work with you with no quibble regarding the number of drafts and no problem if you change your mind regarding a particular section.

I now have a CV that I am confident will help me land my next job.

Thank you CV Center

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great service for those who make a fresh start
29 January 2015
Reviewer: Katerina from Greece

114 of 205 people found this review helpful

I had never thought to work abroad. Now that ? was forced to do it, I did not know where to start. Thanks to your service, I feel that my new beginning will start properly , knowing that I can always depend on your professional knowledge.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 511
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements