» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 6: Displaying Reviews 51 - 60 of 110
|
Prompt service and great outcome
20 May 2014
Reviewer: Pontus from Italy

51 of 100 people found this review helpful

Was highly impressed both with the speed this was done as well as the quality. I was pleased already with the first draft and asked myself why I had not done this before. Can strongly recommend.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very pleasant experience
17 May 2014
Reviewer: Adrian from Romania

57 of 107 people found this review helpful

I was pretty much in doubt about whether my CV needs un upgrade from a CV writing company or not, but after reviewing many offers I decided to go with CV Centre and I was very impressed. The turnaround time exceeded my expectations, having received my first draft in less than 24H after enrolling and the quality of the end result was outstanding. You could clearly see the difference between my version of the CV (which I was pretty proud about initially) and a professional one. I would recommend to others using CV Centre services because you won't be dissapointed and on top of this, from I've seen they have one of the lowest prices out there and it isn't at the expense of quality I can assure you.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Service
24 April 2014
Reviewer: Dougie from Scotland

46 of 112 people found this review helpful

I can't recommend this company enough. With a very fast turnaround and superb customer service I am very happy. It has given me the much needed confidence to get back into civilian street after 19 years in the military. I would also highly recommend the LinkedIn add on. Really sorted out my profile. Thank you very much.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great service and output at competitive price
16 April 2014
Reviewer: V from London

57 of 100 people found this review helpful

Happy with end product and prompt service. My CV definitely looks far more dynamic and I feel more confident about catching attention of recruiters now! My Consultant was very cooperative and timely with making amendments too. The price is extremely competitive for a range of documents. Had a few concerns that the output might be compromised for a substantially lower price (compared to competitors) but I needn't have worried. Very satisfied customer and would recommend this service to others.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic
12 April 2014
Reviewer: Dd from UK

66 of 108 people found this review helpful

Very hesitant at first as I am quite skeptical in believing online review, however I was proved wrong.

The initial experience in signing up then completing the information form was very easy to use and navigate through. I sent the form off and soon enough the first draft was sent back to me. I did ask for parts to be amended and this was. More amendments and finally I was happy with the final draft.

I have also signed up for the cover letters and was very happy with these. Overall very impressed with the standard of cv and letters provided. The customer service was second to none, something I feel a lot of companies should learn from. Would I hesitate from using this company again or recommending them absolutely not.

Will wait and see if this helps me out as looking for a new change of career.

Many thanks to the CV Centre again.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great customer service, professional CV, highly recommended
12 April 2014
Reviewer: Antony from France

45 of 98 people found this review helpful

As I embark on the daunting task of relocating back to the UK after considerable time in France, the first port of call was to make sure my CV was in order.

Very impressed with the final version. I feel my profile is optimized for any future potential employer reading it without going overboard in any way, shape or form.

If you have any doubts about writing your CV, I would highly advise you to take the "be safe, not sorry" route and use this kind of service.

Great service, prompt turnaround.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best Decision for CV review
26 March 2014
Reviewer: Sonny from England

56 of 123 people found this review helpful

The wording used within the CV may be very extravagant at times however that being said, the layout, points and use of important information is implemented in such a professional manner. I was impressed with how my own skill set looked on paper!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


CV Experience
10 March 2014
Reviewer: Morgan855 from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, England

58 of 113 people found this review helpful

Haven't had to do a CV for over 20 years so the prospect was daunting to say the least. Did some searching and chose CV Centre as reviews were so good. Speed with which my CV and associated letters came was superb. The person who did them was thorough and very imaginative in their work, far better than I could have done in the time period. Have yet to see if successful as only received finished drafts today, but I'm hoping it does give that little bit of a headstart when prospective employers are looking. Overall, good work and if you're in any way dreading the thought of putting a CV together, then let these people help as I'm sure it will be worth it.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Staggering!
24 February 2014
Reviewer: Eric from London

54 of 104 people found this review helpful

Try it to believe it! I've approached the jungle of CV writing with skepticism and no preparation. I first bumped on CV Trumpet who are good at advertising themselves on most job sites. First called them for a few questions unrelated to CV writing. The folk overwhelmed me with a cold sales on the CV writing service, reviewing my CV in 30 sec and telling me why I will go un-noticed, pricing the service at £700! A review on this site followed to read some very negative feedback on them. I ended up calling the number 1 on the ranking and could have never expected CV Centre's level of Customer Service. I simply think they are un-matchable, I see why they are so good, as delighted customers refer them other customer. I've been selling them in my circle. Please keep up the great job and do not compromise on service.

The result after publishing it, YES it is being noticed and I'm getting called by recruiters.

Thank you so much.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic service
15 February 2014
Reviewer: Philip Evans from Wales

50 of 102 people found this review helpful

I was amazed by the speed of turn around. My first thought was they could not possibly re-write my CV so fast and get it perfect in so little time.

The CV transformed my boring lack lustre CV into something that astounded me.

I am very grateful, they made 'selling myself' an easy task.

Going to recommend to everyone.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements