» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 11: Displaying Reviews 101 - 110 of 110
Money well spent
07 December 2012
Reviewer: Humble one from UK

68 of 156 people found this review helpful

I was left very impressed with the whole experience I received form the CV centre. From the initial stage of browsing the website, to speaking to a colleague over the phone and in receiving my CV it was a smooth and pleasant process. The website is very user friendly, to the point and answered all the questions I had. I had to speak to a colleague when I was submitting my details as I needed a little guidance and she helped me and resolved my issue very kindly and efficently. When I received my first draft well within 24 hours (paid for the express service), I was amazed with the result. It was such a professional CV and so appealing and has given me so much confidence in applying for new roles.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


CV Update for peter m chatterley
08 November 2012
Reviewer: Peter M Chatterley alias FUSSY DOG 1 from WORCESTERSHIRE, UK

67 of 123 people found this review helpful

I have used the cv centre for many years to carry out the initial cv preparation and subsequent updates as and when required. From my experience the cv centre have always been very professional and efficient in carrying out my requirements. Many of my business contacts and employers have made very favourable comments regarding the presentation of my cv.In my opinion you get what you pay for in this life and the cv centre support those views. May their valuble andefficient service continue also, to employ very nice, friendly and professional people.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great work ethic and commitment to achieving a polished cv.
07 November 2012
Reviewer: Nedd from Sydney, Australia

85 of 170 people found this review helpful

Fantastic writers! Highly articulate, sophisticated yet concise and readable!! A great representation for employees who are desperate!! Hats off to my consultant

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great service but have to be careful...read on...
30 October 2012
Reviewer: Uzaman901 from London

97 of 196 people found this review helpful

I have used CVCL a number of times now for drafting my CV in two occasions, writing a cover letter and drafting an application form.

The CV writing service has been exceptional. I cannot fault it one bit. The presentation and restructuring of my CV was a huge improvement.

I think you have to have your eye on the ball for the cover letter and the application form service as on two occasions the first draft I received was particularly poor. Once I had complained, telling them to get another consultant to look at my service request, the second draft was on radical improvement on both occasions.

So, I advise you to really take them up without hesitation for their CV service but be conscious of potential short comings on the application form and cover letter service.

They should actually get rid of any schoolboy consultants though.

Also the reason why I have put 3 stars for value for money...this is because there prices for their standard cv writing service has increased from £32 to £65 and £79 if you've less than 10 years work experience but more than 6months. Im not sure I would pay £79 pound to have my CV written by them... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


good stuff. very happy.
24 October 2012
Reviewer: Russ from uk

86 of 173 people found this review helpful

Better than anything I could have come up with by myself: for the money, you can't go wrong. I now have a well written, job specific and professional CV plus spec letter.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent service
28 August 2012
Reviewer: Bongani from Skelmersdale, Lancashire, UK

85 of 175 people found this review helpful

I was extremely happy with my CV and covering letters. In 5 months of ordering I have got a new job as a trainee proposal engineer. I have been searching for an engineering job for the past 4 years after graduating. I am very pleased with your service and would highly recommend you. Thank you.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


CV Service
26 August 2012
Reviewer: Scott from UK

90 of 177 people found this review helpful

Very good service, everything as expected all in less than 24 hrs.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Service for a Great Price!
24 August 2012
Reviewer: Tyndie from Southampton, UK

83 of 158 people found this review helpful

After being self employed for three years, and struggling to get interviews with my current cv, I tried CV Centre's service for having a professionally written cv and cover letters.

I found their service to be excellent, with great turnaround and modifications done promptly.

Since I started to use the cv created by them, I have had lots of interviews, and I have managed to get the job I wanted and for the money I wanted, I am very happy!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Failed to live up to the hype - Poor
20 October 2011
Reviewer: Bill from London

116 of 212 people found this review helpful

Ordered CV paid £79, expecting a draft within 24hrs as stated or at most 72hrs at outside. After 24hrs received an email stating that the draft could take up to 5 working days. Complained and received a "too busy" reply. Very dissapointed - wasted 48hrs with this company. Went elsewhere and received a draft in 4hrs which was of good quality. I could have paid for an express service but why should I when I gave them a CV to start from!!! Poor, poor, poor.

In summary, I would not recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great service, can't fault them
24 November 2010
Reviewer: Andy46 from UK

171 of 307 people found this review helpful

Very Happy. I paid £78 in total. For this, I had my CV / 5 Letters (including a standard covering letter) written and a draft supplied to me the same day.

Although i had a CV, i had no idea if it was any good and really just wanted a good example, personalised around my work history done by someone with more experience of writing them than me.

I initially contacted them via their website at approx 10am, selecting what i wanted from various options and sending them a copy of my previous jobs / education etc. By 1pm i received the draft copy. You can ask for changes at this stage and send it back to them should you wish. My draft was fine however so i didn't contact them for changes.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


7 8 9 10 11
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements