» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 110
|
CV, Linkedin, Covering Letter
24 October 2014
Reviewer: Ara from UK

51 of 147 people found this review helpful

I strongly recommend this website for many reasons: Firstly, they have an excellent customer service and they don't let you down. Then they are professional in their job and they understand your needs very well. Finally, they charge you a very fair price which is quite competitive in the market.
Suggestions: I think the website still to be improved without adding the cost to the services you provide and finally it will be nice to offer the CV in different templates so that applicants can have few options for different presentations.
Overall, you are the best. Thank you!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Victoria
04 October 2014
Reviewer: Victoria from UK

86 of 169 people found this review helpful

What a bargain! My CV was 4 pages long and I didn't know where to start to get down to 2 pages. Well The CV Centre did. The website was easy to use and the CV was back to me in no time and I even got a text to let me know my draft CV had arrived. My CV now looks professional and is worded really well. What else is great is not only do they send it to you on a PDF but also on a word document so you can amend it yourself in the future which is great if you even just want to change your phone number, most sites only sent you the CV in a PDF. Best £60 I have spend in years. Would highly recommend to anyone

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Delighted!!!
21 September 2014
Reviewer: Andy from Swindon, Wiltshire, UK

50 of 143 people found this review helpful

The CV Centre was recommended to me by a family member who was very impressed with both the service he received and the finished results.... I can only echo his thoughts, I was very impressed with the fast turnaround and the quality of the finished CV.

I was given the opportunity to give feed back on a draught copy which I did, after discussing a possible change to this copy I was sent a further draught which was exactly what I was looking for.

I would recommend the CV Centre to anyone looking to give themselves the best chance of getting the job they want!!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Professional CV
09 September 2014
Reviewer: Simmo from England

91 of 188 people found this review helpful

This service was recommended by a colleague, who has since got a job. I looked it up, decided what the hell, lets give it a go. The end result is a very professional looking CV with contents that actually put you forward in the best light and make you think about yourself. what is on the CV is actually you, but maybe I had forgotten just how experienced I am. This really show what I do, have done and what I am capable of. I would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their current position. The only down side for me, I went for the 5 day turn round, being tight with money, and it actually took 7 with the volume of work the company has. This was extremely disappointing from my point of view but reading other reviews, it seems to be the exception to the rule and when you are really looking forward to getting something, things always seem to take longer anyway. Having said that, I wouldn't hold that against the service as it is a minor point depending how desperate you are. Thanks for the support and result, much appreciated.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent service
04 September 2014
Reviewer: Janter176 from Scotland

48 of 95 people found this review helpful

I have just received my CV and cover letter and they were so professional and very quickly done. Any amendment can be done immediately. I could never have been able to put it all together as well really shows your own skills that you don't realise you have.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


LinkedIn
04 September 2014
Reviewer: Dougie from Glasgow, Scotland

44 of 92 people found this review helpful

I contacted The CV Centre to assist me in re-writing my LinkedIn account in order to make it more professional. The turnaround was five days (including a weekend!) and the results put across exactly what I wanted it to say way more effectively than I could muster on my own. In addition they have, to date, send three emails coaching the best way to get yourself known around the many circles within LinkedIn and I have already had a number of new contacts and people contact, most of whom I would not have reached without using the advice from The CV Centre. For a pretty small investment, I'm more than happy with the return.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic work!
02 September 2014
Reviewer: Antraversata from London, GB

49 of 95 people found this review helpful

I recently had my cv written by a specialist at cvcentre.

I am highly impressed about the results. I do recommend the services for everybody who would like to have a very professional cv.

I also recommend to order one of the fast-service features, otherwise it might take a bit longer to get your cv.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic service brilliant cv writing company
28 August 2014
Reviewer: Donskii from United Kingdom

51 of 91 people found this review helpful

Found cv centre through a job website was a bit cautious about it at first but decided to give it a go and the cv I got back I first thought it must be a mistake no way could my cv have an out come as brilliant as that I had to rub my eyes alot to think wow that is fantastic I could not have produced that cv centre are wizard's not with magic wand's with magic keyboards

Brilliant service well with in the time stated amendments where made with in minutes of submitting the changes politely e-mails telling you that they have made the changes thats what I call customer service !

Cheaper then other writing company's well worth the money could not be happier highly recommend this company 10/10

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


2 CV's requested
19 August 2014
Reviewer: Pauline from Angus, United Kingdom

56 of 104 people found this review helpful

I initially contacted the company to do a CV for my son who had just been made redundant. I requested the 24hrs service and what they returned to him from what we had sent originally was fantastic. Due to the professional CV they produced for my son I immediately went back to their website and requested the service plus Linked In service for myself. Just received my own CV back and I could never have produced what they have. They have picked out skills I had forgotten I had having worked for the same company for 15yrs. They have given my confidence such a boost and I cannot praise both writers enough for their skills.
This is the 1st time I have ever used a company to do this for me and I cannot recommend them enough.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Two cv's!
16 August 2014
Reviewer: Tc And Vs from Uk

62 of 121 people found this review helpful

I needed to find a writer quickly for two cv's for two people that work together. This is not an easy task, however The CV Centre came up trumps! They were fast, accurate and the speed was amazing. What a great company, well done I will be recommending you!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 711
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements