» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 10: Displaying Reviews 91 - 100 of 110
|
fantastic
21 March 2013
Reviewer: Sharleen from Christchurch , New Zealand

81 of 151 people found this review helpful

This is the first time i have had any assistance with writing my c.v and i have been really impressed, i love the fact that they sent you a draft first and you could go through it and make changes if you wanted to and it was completed all online which was so easy. Great communication throughout the whole process and very professional, would highly recommend. Thank you Sharleen:)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Quality Customer Services
20 March 2013
Reviewer: Michelle from Australia

138 of 248 people found this review helpful

I applied for my resume to be rewritten on the 12.03.2013 by the CV centre. Knowing nothing of this company, I had the best and most eye catching website that was user friendly. To my great appreciation and suprise, this company has been in close contact with me to ensure that they have supported me in everyway to obtain the most value adding, current and rewarding resume that I have ever held.

This does not express my heartfelt thoughts enough but - Thank you all!:)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Sensational CV and Resume!!!
13 March 2013
Reviewer: Daph from Melbourne Australia

131 of 236 people found this review helpful

I had previously typed my own resume and emailed it to numerious companies with no reply.

So I searched on google for a professional CV and Resume as i had no clue how to make mine standout and look professional.
The Resume centres page stood out a mile away and was within my price range.(actually very cheap,compared to others)
so i read the reviews and was quite confident the consultants knew what they were doing to land an interview.
Well guess what, "I got the interview"

That was the best decision i made and i am very grateful to my consultant.
Without a doubt i will be referring my family and friends to this site.

Thankyou so much
Daphne

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


CV Centre Review - Brilliant Service!
13 March 2013
Reviewer: C Woodward from UK

89 of 162 people found this review helpful

Tried the service on 10th March 2013, I found the service fantastic! easy to navigate around, knew exactly what I was buying and paying for and what to expect.. It was a bit of a daunting task having to write a CV again after such a long time and to be honest I had a bit of reluctance and avoidence so I contacted the CV Centre and they did it all for me, plus the market do not wish to see war and peace on any ones lives just two pages, its an art! the guys at CV Centre managed to capture 10 years worth of progressive career building and hard work, plus some big achievements into two pages and did it well! give them a try! very professional service, you will be very suprised at the results! I looked at various prices but the price I paid was very very reasonable, in fact I have to be honest and say for what I got back it was a steal for the investment in my future.. Now I know It may sound like I am plugging these guys, I have no affiliation at all and have paid in full for... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


From Cyprus with Love
12 March 2013
Reviewer: ANDROS from CYPRUS

83 of 155 people found this review helpful

Thank you for the excellent CV. The whole process was smooth and efficient and the after help very impressive.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Would recommend them again
14 February 2013
Reviewer: Shane Talbot from London

66 of 143 people found this review helpful

I tried their services on 2013-02-14.

I was very pleased with the results, they did a good job of working with my rather unusual work history (I've been a contractor all my life, and have never had to write a CV up until this point).

Admittedly, their turnaround time wasn't as good as advertised on the website. I was expecting 2 business days but it more like 4.

However, the reason there was a delay is that I gave them very brief notes to work from, and they did ask me for more time.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Extremely good service
15 January 2013
Reviewer: Pleased Kiwi from New Zealand

91 of 182 people found this review helpful

I found this business via a Google search. To be honest it was the cheapest one that looked professional, so I was wary. Cheap can mean just that. Cheap. One of the questions in their FAQ's however actually referenced that, stating they are reasonably priced, but that didnt mean a lesser product. So I proceeded. I am glad I did. I have been in one role for 12 years, so my CV writing skills were zero. The role i am applying for is a senior management role, the CV needed to reflect that level expected. I was absolutely delighted with the outcome, including the cover letter. I have adapted the CV to suit another role I am also applying for, which was easy. I did get an email stating they could not deliver within the guaranteed period, because of overload. I emailed straight back stating the exact date I needed the CV, and they prioritised my order, i received it the next day. All in all a company who deliver on their promises, and i would not hesitate to use them again. I have already recommended them to friends. ... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A quart into a pint pot
24 December 2012
Reviewer: Flourgrader from U.K.

93 of 169 people found this review helpful

The C.V. written for me was very good from ordering to employment was about eight weeks with three interviews in between, I am 62 and had forty seven years of employment to have highlighted into my best bits.

The composition took a few rewrites and updates I wanted items included that were perculiar to my work and what employers in my trade would spot, triming these took time and adjustment. This was a joint enterprise that came out honest and well balanced.

I was headhunted on my CV.
I measured the cost in relation to the minimum wage or the cost of a macdonalds meal it came out as a profit for me.

George

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Outstanding
20 December 2012
Reviewer: Karen from Suffolk uk

105 of 184 people found this review helpful

Was having a complete career change and after serving so long in the army my cv was confusing. The cv centre not only wrote me a civilian cv they also did my covering letter and manged to secure me a job interview.

At the interview the company commented on such a good cv and excellent covering letter and with my skills as a bonus I got the job I wanted!!!!


Thank you sooooo much :-)

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Updating/improving Resume, Cover Letter & LinkedIn Profile
12 December 2012
Reviewer: Tony from Medford, New Jersey, USA

84 of 171 people found this review helpful

Special care and excellent support. It was indeed a great experience working closely with The CV Centre team significantly updating/improving my Resume, Cover Letter and LinkedIn Profile, very critical to pursuing a new career opportunity.

I will be most glad sharing this excellent experience with my very extensive international professional network.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


6 7 8 9 10 11
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements