» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The CV Centre Reviews

The CV Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 110 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvcentre.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.8 Stars) based on 110 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
100 Reviews
4 Stars
7 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
3 Reviews

97% of Users Recommend it



110 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 110
|
Professional service, as promised
15 January 2015
Reviewer: Royal Navy Officer from United Kingdom

115 of 217 people found this review helpful

Having been in the process of leaving the Armed Forces, I felt my CV lacked a certain 'edge' and I'd heard that all military CVs were similar due to the common resettlement training. A friend suggested getting some professional help and, given the time I'd expended revising my CV and Linkedin profile, I reckoned it was worth the expense. Whilst many of my 'challenge-action-result' words were re-used in the new CV, it was able to 'de-militarise' (I thought I'd already done a pretty good job of it) it completely and draw out my skills, qualities and experience into far more eye-catching statements, especially in the profile, objectives and key skills areas. I now feel far more confident job hunting with a new baseline CV and Linkedin profile.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Service
15 January 2015
Reviewer: Catherine from UK

41 of 127 people found this review helpful

I was exceptionally happy with the CV that I received. It was really professional and the layout was excellent. I feel a lot more confident about applying for jobs now. Although it took almost 4 days for me to receive my CV, the high quality of the CV was definitely worth the wait. Once I had received the first draft, the ammendments were made within a matter of minutes! I would definitely recommend this service!!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Essence of speed and quality
05 January 2015
Reviewer: Tony from Spain

90 of 180 people found this review helpful

I toured round the net looking for a credible professional CV writing service and chose The CV centre for a number of factors; I need a CV tailored for the UK market, the risk/reward ratio seemed reasonable and the website process is easy to follow. WOW! what a result, within 24 hrs I had the most professional CV I have ever had and it was as if it were written by someone who had worked in my industry for decades, I am really impressed and strongly recommend this service to anyone looking to get a head start in the application process.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Professional Service and very very quick
19 December 2014
Reviewer: D Jennings from UK

55 of 140 people found this review helpful

After reviewing the various companies out there who offer this service I decided to go with these as the website was very clear and they offered a 100 percent guarantee

After submitting my details and supporting documentation it was passed to a writer within the hour and a few hours later a few versions later is was all completed and I was very impressed and pleased

Would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a new clean fresh CV!!

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Professional CV writing service
07 December 2014
Reviewer: Parvinder from Uk

63 of 157 people found this review helpful

I searched the website for CV writing companies. All but this one, were asking for staggering amounts of money which didn't help as I am already on a tight budget.

The CV company told me exactly how long it would take and even exceeded my expectations by delivering earlier then anticipated. The only down fall I had was that additional information I provided took a few days longer than expected to be added. But this was dealt with promptly by customer services who organised another writer to complete the job. I received my CV within 2 hours of my call and was very pleased with the result. If I get selected for an interview, I'll definitely register for a mock interview session with this company. I do agree with another user though, it would have been nice to select the template I preferred. Nevertheless, thank you for your help

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


CV Senior, Cover Letter, 5-Letter Pack
21 November 2014
Reviewer: Laura from Zug, Switzerland

88 of 184 people found this review helpful

Dear James and Team,

Thank you very much for your extremely fast and professional service. I greatly appreciate it, especially your willingness to consider the differences between British and Swiss application.
And last but not least: I have found your prices as fair and very competitive.

I can really highly recommend you.

Kind regards,

Laura

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a result
21 November 2014
Reviewer: Johnny from London

89 of 168 people found this review helpful

As the old saying goes "my compliments to the chef". My old CV always gave me the impression that it was a bit amateurish so I gave it to the CV Centre to see what they could do with it. What came back was something that left me speechless. The structure was logical and it's contents were straight and to the point. It had me kicking myself because the layout made perfect sense yet I couldn't see it until it was staring me in the face. The initial draft needed a few adjustments but an email which consisted of 5 lines of text and a 24 hour wait produced just what I wanted. Coupled with them sending my new CV to every recruiting agent and noticeboard available at no extra charge, the phone has been going bonkers ever since with an interview lined up for the next day and another a day later. Like I said " my compliments to the chef "

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Exceeded my expectations
15 November 2014
Reviewer: Ian V from Shropshire, UK

93 of 187 people found this review helpful

A genuinely superb service, providing me with a CV that is more concise and focussed than I could have produced myself. The amount of time required from me was small in comparison to the CV I received back. The service was very fast (even having only used the standard service) and the information emailed between the placement of the order and receipt of the completed CV was excellent.

I will be using their services again.

My new CV will allow prospective employers to gain a better understanding of what I can offer, very quickly.

I would thoroughly recommend this service to anyone looking to move their CV to the next level. It is in my opinion indispensable, and probably the best investment I have made in progressing my career.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Second to none
12 November 2014
Reviewer: Michael from Derbyshire

43 of 131 people found this review helpful

What a great CV!

This is the third time I have used The CV Centre and the third time I have been delighted with the end result.

The writer was able to update a 7 year old CV, combine it with an employment update statement and provide a great CV.

There was a clear understanding of my experience, skills base and aspirations. Coupled with an appreciation of industry practices the end result is a CV second to none.

Thank you

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Gratitude
07 November 2014
Reviewer: Liam Montgomery from Birmingham, England

50 of 129 people found this review helpful

I was pleasantly suprised that I only ordered my CV revamp on wednesday and by friday afternoon I had an email pop up and a draft ready and waiting for my approval.

I sent the site a 3 page CV and felt that I had presented myself very well, after seeing the draft I can now say I was very wrong. My new CV packs a massive punch and gets to the point without the ramblings that I had included.

I will give the service a 10/10 score, I am very happy with the service, the turn around and the after care service they offer.

If you want a quick professional CV revamp then don't hesitate, rememer this is your personal porfolio.

Excellent service and a very happy customer.

In summary, I would recommend The CV Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 611
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVCentre.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements