» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

CV Lizard Reviews

CV Lizard image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 14 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.cvlizard.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.6 Stars) based on 14 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
9 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
5 Reviews

64% of Users Recommend it



14 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 14
Product arrived late and not finished!
01 March 2016
Reviewer: Cgb from UK

86 of 150 people found this review helpful

Do not use this company, I paid £70.00 for two CVs to be drafted, not only was it punctuated with multiple spelling mistakes it was incomplete! Looking back through these reviews I wish I had listened to other previous 1 star rating reviews as they are the most accurate from my experience. Do not use this company use an alternative! Not only will you get the service you pay for but you will not have to deal with the request for a refund! (I will up date with information about length of time for refund and amount once this has occurred)

In summary, I would not recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Brand new CV
19 August 2015
Reviewer: Will from London

110 of 208 people found this review helpful

Need a brand new CV and ordered with CV lizard (cost £59.99). The CV is written by Lauren Elizabeth. Look like CV lizard is using prewritten format. Sent email requested her to make some changes. She emailed back together with exactly the same CV except removed one word. She claimed that she had changed everything what I asked for.... Unbelievable.... Shocking..

The quality is very poor. Spend your money somewhere else people unless you want to waste them...

AVOID..

In summary, I would not recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great CV, great service and great team
11 April 2014
Reviewer: David Jones from London

121 of 244 people found this review helpful

Hi had my CV done by Orlando after being made redundant and not wanting to be out of work long! He has done such a brilliant job not having needed a CV for the last 10 years I basically had to start from scratch. Orlando made the whole process very easy and enjoyable and the end result was great. I would recommend CV Lizard to everyone.

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic CV - Inoffice Appointment - Thank you so much !
18 February 2014
Reviewer: Fatima from London

123 of 227 people found this review helpful

I met with CV Lizard, In particular Orlando and I am extremely pleased with the CV and Covering letter I have received. We spent about 2 hours together going through the documents and the end result has surpassed my expectations by some margin! I would highly recommend to anyone looking to get their CV produced and can say with some confidence that CV Lizard are an exceptional supplier!

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Really happy! They have the magic touch!
11 February 2014
Reviewer: Lisa from Nottingham

123 of 225 people found this review helpful

I had my cv created last month and if wanted to write a quick testimonial. I worked with Lauren and Orlando and can quite honestly say the service was exceptional. My cv came back the same day and apart from a couple of edits was perfect!

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fantastic Consultants - Dream CV - 5 Star
10 February 2014
Reviewer: Imran from London

102 of 204 people found this review helpful

I have just (10 mins ago) had my cv done by CV Lizard in their office in canary wharf and I have to say the service and quality of the document is fantastic! I can not recommend Orlando or CV lizard highly enough and can say with 100% confidence I could never of created such a good CV myself!

Thank you so much guys!

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Top Company - Top quality CV - Highly Recommended
03 February 2014
Reviewer: Luke from London

112 of 220 people found this review helpful

I used CV lizard to help me create my new CV when applying for an Online Marketing companies account manager role. Although I had only a small amount of Sales experience CV lizard teased out a great deal of information and infact have helped me secure the targeted role. Highly recommended!

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Just a template service
02 February 2014
Reviewer: Unhappy Civil Servant from UK

103 of 222 people found this review helpful

Spelling grammar, the basics were all wrong. They even had my number incorrect which just shows it's a copy and paste, guessing they even farm out to have the CV created.

In summary, I would not recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My new cv
31 January 2014
Reviewer: Maria Davis from UK

109 of 238 people found this review helpful

I went back to work after Christmas and realised I want a new job! I haven't needed a CV for the last 6 years so it was out of date and just wasn't selling me. I went to CV Lizard they were brilliant I went for the Platinum package I spoke with Phil and he was great I felt very comfortable and wasn't rushed. I would defiantly recommend CV Lizard to my friends and family I'm really happy with my new CV and I feel very confident using it.

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent value for money - great company
23 December 2013
Reviewer: Mohammed from London

126 of 256 people found this review helpful

I opted for the in office consultation which was conducted by Orlando, a young guy who had been doing cvs for about a year and thought he had done about 3000 in that time! I was a little bit sceptical to start with but could not believe how easy and good the whole thing was. I left with a new cv which was far better than I could of done but also with some excellent advice for the future. Thanks to Orlando, Lauren and the team for all your efforts :-)

In summary, I would recommend CV Lizard to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CVLizard.com

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements