» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The Fuller CV Reviews

The Fuller CV image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 11 reviews)

Category: UK CV Writing Services
Website: http://www.thefullercv.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.2 Stars) based on 11 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Extra Features / Services Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
7 Reviews

Only 27% of Users Recommend it



11 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 11
Use of my bank card without permission
19 February 2016
Reviewer: Uk from UK

84 of 162 people found this review helpful

Avoid ... If you do decide to use this service do not give your debit or credit details ask to be billed via pay pal as I gave debit details in good faith requesting pal pal but they took payment without permission so I had to report to my bank.

HR consultant good and helpful.

Administration team - rude - taken money without permission and my bank ready to report to fraud team if they try again

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Avoid at all cost...
12 January 2016
Reviewer: Mark Gorman from Wigan, UK

95 of 188 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for help and assistance with your CV then go elsewhere as the Fuller CV service will leave you out of pocket and doing your CV yourself. £500.00 to rehash my CV, add a strapline stolen from my own linked in page and it took 2 "consultations" to get that far. Be good to yourself and buy some nice templates for £5.00, they are better value.

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Buy yourself a new suit instead
17 October 2014
Reviewer: James from UK

102 of 199 people found this review helpful

Based on my experience I would not use again or recommend to others. The "free" review is a sales agent bringing you CV up on screen and selling you the investment in targeting it for the market. I completed a questionnaire and sent me current CV. What I got back was 98% my first CV and a cut and paste of my achievements which I had written myself. The only addition was the first sentence. Paying around £200 for this that's an expensive price per word. You would be better speaking with a friend, manager or recruitment agency direct and keep the money to buy a new suit for the interview

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Fuller CV is scam
24 August 2014
Reviewer: Nick from UK

102 of 195 people found this review helpful

The Fuller CV user image
The Fuller CV replied to all my queries very promptly, until they received the payment. After that, communication with their Customer Support became a nightmare. I was assigned a "Consultant" - who probably isn't a native English speaker - and had a Skype call to discuss my work experience. I eventually received a CV which contained a lot of mistakes and information not even relevant to my background/experience/career. The Skype conversation was a complete waste of time, as the information provided to the "Consultant" was not taken into consideration. The revised CV I received was even worse than the first draft and seemed like a copy/paste of somebody else's CV - including job roles I never had! Fuller CV refused to provide a refund even though it was obvious that they had failed to deliver what they had promised. Their service is a complete waste of money - I advise against it.

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great!
01 July 2014
Reviewer: Mary from Manchester, UK

102 of 203 people found this review helpful

Got my CV done through them and loved it. I registered for a free review online and was called after about 2 hours of registering (i thought it would take a week or so). I then bought a CV with a telephone call and found it so helpful. I found it so easy to talk to the guy and you could tell he knew what he was on about. I told him the role I wanted & sent in the link to the role etc. and he thought I would be able to get it. I asked for it back asap as the job closed the next week and they got it back to me in 3 working days. I sent it in and call a call from the job company 2 days later I was so happy! I have my interview next week so im excited - would definitely recommend the service as I had hardly any calls with my old CV

In summary, I would recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not go with "the fuller cv"!!!
07 May 2014
Reviewer: Dass from UK

104 of 211 people found this review helpful

After purchasing I decided to look at some reviews and found that they were mostly very poor so within one hour of purchasing I decided to cancel. I was then informed by The Fuller CV that if you cancel within 24 hours then you are subject to paying the full amount.

So I have paid almost £450 for nothing and after doing some research it seems that they have found a loophole within the law so I may not be able to get any of my money back!

I have no idea if their ability to wright a C.V is good or bad but given that there are many other companies that offer %100 satisfaction guarantee and offer a full refund for cancellation at 1/4 of the price, I would not recommend going with The Fuller CV at all...

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disappointed
13 March 2014
Reviewer: Steve from Switzerland

122 of 229 people found this review helpful

I paid £1200 for a CV rewrite.
There was a thorough review, although my current job was left off the CV. There were several reviews, but even the final version didn't have my experience in the right order. The style of writing is good, but a little formulaic. I didn't think the 'free' cover letter was particularly well thought through, and the 'free' linked-in profile never materialised.
I'm left with 2 documents (one for each page of the CV) which don't fit on the 2 pages they say is essential.
I think there are better options for a lower price.

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


It works!
27 April 2013
Reviewer: Snapperduck from United Kingdom

115 of 259 people found this review helpful

I thought my CV looked OK, but actually it wasn't even close. The lady who interviewed me was thorough and professional, and extracted all sorts of skills and expertise I'd forgotten about, or thought less important. I had a great response to my revised CV - and ended up with a choice of offers. Don't be put off by the initial cost, you will get it back and more. If you are serious, just do it - you won't regret it.

In summary, I would recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Fuller CV Delivers!
19 June 2012
Reviewer: HappyHarris from United Kingdom

137 of 285 people found this review helpful

I initially thought the cost was a bit steep, it certainly caused a sharp intake of breath - however - with the benefit of hindsight I have to say it was worth every single penny.

The finished product made me realise I should be aiming higher - so that's what I did.

I put one CV out, got one interview and landed one job - and the new job is a big step up for me... whats more the cost will be repaid in full with my first months new salary!

Trust me my friends - I had an eight page CV that was tired, dull and getting me nowhere... My Fuller CV delivered what was promised!

Way to go Fuller CV!

In summary, I would recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Fuller CV - review of service
04 May 2012
Reviewer: John-Boy from Surrey UK

112 of 259 people found this review helpful

On the recommendation of several friends I decided to have my CV updated and spent many hours checking reviews and websites trying to find the right one. I chose the FullerCv based on their association with agencies as advertised on their site. I went in wanting the service so didn't have a problem with the sales spiel, but the price did stick in the throat (£500). Of course they were quick to drop a few percent to sweeten the deal. I got prompt emails confirming the 'interview' with a consultant (which was good) and outlining the distance selling 'cooling off period' rules would not apply. (things started to smell bad).

The consultant was a professional writer and not an industry specialist, and some of the details were lost along the way.

The interview lasted slightly under an hour and the writer was friendly and asked plenty of questions. The rewrite took a little over a week to come back and while it was markedly different from before, it did not include the key words and skills I wanted.

I posted the new CV (with 2-3 small changes) onto the agency sites listed... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend The Fuller CV to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit TheFullerCV.com

or

« Back to the rest of our UK CV Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements